Emergency Preparedness Committee

The Emergency Preparedness Committee works with related state agencies and organizations to enhance local government and statewide emergency preparedness and response and recovery efforts following a disaster. The Committee provides policy recommendations on related matters. The Committee meets via teleconference approximately five times per year and in person at the Annual Business Meeting.

2016-17 Committee Goals:
1. Create a wallet sized reference card with state agencies contact information and associated documents that can be accessed remotely to assist jurisdictions during the first hours and days of an incident. 
2. Create standardized mutual aid agreement forms and directions for jurisdictions to access during events to ensure teams, individuals and agencies are reimbursed.

Continual Goals:
1. Creation of a GO BOX (tools, ID, tags, clothing, forms) that an agency representative or individual arriving on scene should (ideally) have in possession upon arrival.
2. Continue SAP Training and provide informational updates at CALBO Training events and the Annual Business Meeting.

Rod Carsey Member County of Fresno rodcarsey@co.fresno.ca.us
David Gonzalves Chair/Liaison County of Tuolumne dgonzalves@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Nick Henderson Member City of Moreno Valley nickh@moval.org
Keith Hightower Member City of Beaumont khightower@beaumontcares.com
Joanne Kurz Member City of Woodside jkurz@woodsidetown.org
Mark McClain Member City of Seaside (Retired) markandirma@sbcglobal.net
Nancy Springer Member County of Butte nspringer@buttecounty.net
Fred Turner Member California Seismic Safety Commission turner@stateseismic.com
Andrew Stuffler Vice Chair City of Santa Barbara astuffler@santabarbaraca.gov
Van Wilfinger Member Interwest Consulting Group, Inc. vwilfinger@interwestgrp.com