Emergency Preparedness Committee

The Emergency Preparedness Committee works with related state agencies and organizations to enhance local government and statewide emergency preparedness and response and recovery efforts following a disaster. The Committee provides policy recommendations on related matters. The Committee meets via teleconference approximately five times per year and in person at the Annual Business Meeting.

2017-18 Committee Goals:

1. Review and update the Emergency Preparedness documents and information on the CALBO website.

2. Update the CALBO and OES contact lists.

3. Update SAP callout/contact lists.


David Gonzalves Chair/Liaison County of Tuolumne dgonzalves@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Nick Henderson Member City of Moreno Valley nickh@moval.org
Joanne Kurz Member City of Woodside jkurz@woodsidetown.org
Mark McClain Member City of Seaside (Retired) markandirma@sbcglobal.net
Nancy Springer Member County of Butte nspringer@buttecounty.net
Andrew Stuffler Vice Chair City of Santa Barbara astuffler@santabarbaraca.gov
Matthew Wyatt Member County of Ventura matt.wyatt@ventura.org
Fred Turner Member California Seismic Safety Commission turner@stateseismic.com