Report of the 2019 CALBO Nominations Committee

E-mail blast

CALBO Nominations Committee Report

The CALBO Nominations Committee presents the following report and proposed slate of officers for the 2019-20 CALBO Membership Year: 

Ms. Sharon Goei, City of Milpitas; President
Mr. Shane Diller, City of Elk Grove; First Vice President
Mr. David Gonzalves, County of Tuolumne; Second Vice President
Mr. Jeff Janes, City of Sonora; Immediate Past President
Mr. Mike Brinkman, City of Newman; Director, Two-Year Term
Mr. Bryan Spain, City of Solvang; Director, Two-Year Term
Mr. Brad Wungluck, City of Manteca; Director, Two-Year Term 

Mr. Victor Cuevas of Los Angeles and Mr. Andrew Stuffler of Santa Barbara are still sitting members of the CALBO Board and are not up for re-election this year. 

Should any individuals be considering a run from the floor against any individual on this proposed slate of officers, we ask that you inform a CALBO Board or Staff Member no later than 10:00pm this evening. 

CALBO’s elections will take place tomorrow morning (Wednesday) in Bayview as part of the Annual Business Meeting. The meeting will start promptly at 8:30am. All Class I members of CALBO are encouraged to ensure that you are wearing your “Voting Member” badge for the elections. 

Respectfully submitted, 
M. David Khorram, Chair
2019-2020 CALBO Nominations Committee