Webinar Topics

Post

Permit Technician

Code Enforcement Essentials for Permit Technicians – Thursday, February 29, 2024
*This webinar will also be held in Summer 2024. Email to join the waitlist now!

Embracing Innovation at the Permit Counter: Mastering New Computer Systems – Thursday, March 14, 2024

Over-the-Counter Efficiencies: Utilizing GIS to Improve the Permit Application Process – Thursday, May 9, 2024 

Permit Technician’s Guide to Solar Photovoltaic, Energy Storage and EV Charging Systems – Thursday, June 6, 2024

Contractor Licensing Fundamentals for Counter Technicians – Coming Summer 2024

Zoning for Permits Technicians: Understanding How Zoning Regulations Impact Permit Issuance and the Plan Review Process – Coming Summer 2024

Diffusing Difficult Situations: Strategies for Resolving Conflict and Enhancing Relationships – Coming Summer 2024

Accessibility

New Accessibility Requirements for Two-Way Emergency Communication Systems in Elevators – Thursday, March 7, 2024

Highlighting Accessibility Amendments in the 2022 Intervening Code Adoption Cycle – Wednesday, May 8, 2024

Navigating the Code and Addressing Challenges: Vital Topics in Housing for Chapters 11A and 11B – Wednesday, June 19, 2024

2022 CBC Chapter 11B, Division 3: Building Blocks – Coming Summer 2024

Building and Residential

Highlighting the Mid-Cycle Amendments to the 2022 California Building and Residential Codes – Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Energy

2022 Energy Code for Multifamily Buildings Envelope Part 1: Insulation and Roofing Products – Wednesday, March 27, 2024

2022 Energy Code for Multifamily Buildings Envelope Part 2: Fenestration and Exterior Doors – Wednesday, April 10, 2024