Webinar Topics

Post

Accessibility Courses

2019 CBC Chapters 11A and 11B: Accessibility for Residential Kitchens and Bathrooms – Wednesday, October 21, 2020 

2019 CBC Chapter 11B: Accessibility for Plumbing Elements and Facilities - Thursday, October 29, 2020

Building and Residential Code Courses

Fire-Resistance Rated Assemblies in the 2019 California Building Code - Thursday, October 1, 2020

Overview of Non-Structural Requirements of the 2019 California Residential Code - Thursday, November 5, 2020

Occupied Roof Decks in the 2019 California Building Code - Thursday, November 19, 2020

Means of Egress in the 2019 California Building Code - Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Alternative Housing in the 2019 California Residential Code - Monday, December 7, 2020

Overview of the 2019 California Building Code for Permit Technicians and Plan Reviewers - Thursday, December 10, 2020

Code Enforcement Courses

Code Enforcement Overview for Building Departments - Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Energy Courses

Overview of Solar Photovoltaic and Energy Storage Systems in the 2019 California Codes - Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Overview of the 2019 California Energy Code: Nonresidential Submittal Requirements – Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Overview of the 2019 California Energy Code: Accessory Dwelling Units – Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Overview of the 2019 California Energy Code: Residential Submittal Requirements – Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Permit Technician Courses

Permit Technician 101: Understanding and Growing Your Building Department Role - Thursday, November 19, 2020

Overview of the 2019 California Building Code for Permit Technicians and Plan Reviewers - Thursday, December 10, 2020

Tall Wood Construction

Lateral Load Paths for Wood Framed Structures: What’s Your Exit Strategy? - Wednesday, October 15, 2020

Shear Exhilaration for Wood Framed Structures - Thursday, November 4, 2020