Report of the 2024 CALBO Nominations Committee

E-mail blast

The CALBO Nominations Committee presents the following report and proposed slate of officers for the 2024-25 CALBO Membership Year: 

Mr. Brad Wungluck, City of Manteca; Past President
Mr. Jeff Janes, City of Sonora; President
Mr. Raj Patel, City of Pico Rivera; Vice President
Mr. Mike Brinkman, City of Newman; Secretary/Treasurer 
Ms. Sara Retmier, City of Beaumont; Director, Two-Year Term
Mr. John Weight, City of Los Angeles; Director, Two-Year Term
Mr. Addison Smith, JAS Pacific; Two-Year Term, Advisory Council
Mr. Ian Livingston, CSG Consultants; One-Year Term, Advisory Council

Mr. Doug Hughes of the Town of Windsor is currently in a Two-Year Term and need not run for election this year. 

Should any individuals be considering a run from the floor against any individual on this proposed slate of officers, we ask that you inform a CALBO Board or Staff Member no later than 10:00pm this evening. 

CALBO’s elections will take place tomorrow morning (Tuesday) in Crystal G-I as part of the Annual Business Meeting. The meeting will start promptly at 10:45am. All Governmental Voting members of CALBO are encouraged to ensure that you are wearing your “Voting Member” badge for the elections. 

Respectfully submitted, 
Sharon Goei
2024-2025 CALBO Nominations Committee